NETA Certifications

SNEET is NETA accredited

The ANSI/NETA Standard for Electrical Test Technicians was developed to ensure that individuals performing electrical tests are competent to perform the tests, evaluate the results, and make a competent judgment on the condition of the electrical equipment. The SNEET team holds all of the required certifications for performing and analyzing a wide range of electrical tests.

Certifications Overview

The standard sets four levels of expertise from entry level to senior technician in describing a career path for those individuals desiring employment in this field. It establishes knowledge and skill requirements for each level and the testing requirements necessary to attain each certification.

Certifications held by SNEET technicians qualify them to conduct electrical testing services for:

  • Data Centers
  • Hospitals
  • Management Companies
  • Electrical Contractors
  • Manufacturers
  • Industrial and Commercial Buildings
  • Pharmaceutical Companies
  • Water Treatment Facilities
  • Public Facilities

Learn more about NETA.


Website by Harris Web Works